Vivekanand College, Kolhapur (Autonomous)

Department of Political Science

Board of Studies (2018-21)

Name of the Member	Category of representation
Mr. D. A. Pawar	Chairman
Head of the Department, Political Science, Vivekanand	
College, Kolhapur (Autonomous)	
Ms. Samiksha Farakate	Member of faculty
Assistant Professor, Vivekanand College, Kolhapur	
(Autonomous)	
Dr. Bharati Patil	Expert VC Nominee
Professor, Department of Political Science, Shivaji University,	
Kolhapur	
Dr. Sanjyot Apte	Expert from outside the University
Professor,	
SP College, Pune	
Dr. A. H. Kadam	Expert from outside the University
Assistant Professor, K. N. Bhise Arts and Commerce College,	
Kurduwadi, Tal. Madha, Dist. Solapur	
Dr. Ashok Chousalkar	Representative of Industry
Editor, Samaj Prabodhan Patrika	
Dr. S. R. Kattimani	Faculty member from the Institute
Assistant Professor, Vivekanand College, Kolhapur	
(Autonomous) (History)	
Mr. Gourav Ramesh Patil	Meritorious alumnus



D. A. Pawar

HEAD

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

AND THE PARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

AND T

VIVEKANAND COLLEGE, KOLHAPUR (EMPOWERED AUTONOMOUS)